Can you use divine smite on multiple attacks?

Divine Smite can be used whenever you successfully hit a creature with a melee weapon attack, and Divine Smite can be used multiple times per turn.
Takedown request View complete answer on tumblr.com

Can divine smite be used more than once?

Can you divine the Smite twice in D&D? Unfortunately, yes. The divine smite didn't add the once per turn part in the description the way that they added it to all the other things that needed it for balance, so you can cast it every time you hit someone with a melee attack.
Takedown request View complete answer on quora.com

Can you use multiple smites on one attack?

All of a paladin's smite spells require a bonus action to cast and concentration to maintain until they hit. So you can't cast thunderous smite and then cast searing smite and try to hit an enemy with both of them.
Takedown request View complete answer on tumblr.com

What are the rules for divine smite?

Divine Smite

Starting at 2nd level, when you hit a creature with a melee weapon attack, you can expend one spell slot to deal radiant damage to the target, in addition to the weapon's damage. The extra damage is 2d8 for a 1st-level spell slot, plus 1d8 for each spell level higher than 1st, to a maximum of 5d8.
Takedown request View complete answer on roll20.net

Can you use divine smite and Eldritch smite on the same attack?

It also uses a spell slot (you can do both this and Eldritch Smite on the same hit). But this smite does 2D8 per spell level and also changes the speed to 0 until the end of your next turn (yep, doubling with Eldritch Smite makes it prone for it's next turn).
Takedown request View complete answer on dungeonsdragons.quora.com

Use These 7 Items to Increase Profit in The War Within! Pets, Buffs & More! | WoW Gold Making Guide

Can you use divine smite while raging?

Divine Smite.

Thankfully, this doesn't count as casting a spell either, so we're free to do it while raging. Each 1st-level slot turns into 2d8 damage, with an extra 1d8 damage for each spell slot level above 1st, up to a maximum of 5d8 smite damage. Or 6d8 smite damage if the target is undead or a fiend.
Takedown request View complete answer on skullsplitterdice.com

Can you use divine smite on a bonus action?

Divine smite in D&D 5e does not require an action of any sort (i.e. not an action, bonus action or reaction.) Additionally Divine Smite can only be used on a confirmed hit or crit (thus it cannot be used on an attack that misses).
Takedown request View complete answer on forums.larian.com

Why is Divine Smite melee only?

Divine smite requires a weapon because it references the weapon's damage die. Improved divine smite requires a weapon because it refers to hitting a creature with a melee weapon. Unarmed strikes are melee weapon attacks because there are 4 categories of attacks, melee/ranged weapon/spell.
Takedown request View complete answer on dndbeyond.com

Can you use divine smite and a spell?

No you cannot, as Smite isn't a spell, you don't cast it you merely channel divine energy.
Takedown request View complete answer on dungeonsdragons.quora.com

Can you use two Cantrips with extra attack?

The rules do not allow you to cast two spells in a round in the specific way you describe. You make a single attack with a melee weapon as part of casting those cantrips. They are not part of an attack, the attack is part of them. The extra Attack feature lets you make a second attack as part of the attack action.
Takedown request View complete answer on dungeonsanddragons.quora.com

Can you cast Divine Smite while silenced?

Paladins can no longer smite when underwater or under the effects of a silence spell, or if their mute.
Takedown request View complete answer on dndbeyond.com

Can you divine smite as a reaction?

Regular attack, reaction attack, critical attack and reaction critical attack. They probably included it in the spellbook like that for people who might be new to the rules of D&D to make it very clear that Divine Smite can be used in all 4 of these situations.
Takedown request View complete answer on steamcommunity.com

Can you smite on multiple attacks?

You can declare a use of Divine Smite after the outcome of an attack roll is determined. Divine Smite can be used whenever you successfully hit a creature with a melee weapon attack, and Divine Smite can be used multiple times per turn.
Takedown request View complete answer on tumblr.com

What is the highest divine smite?

The Divine Smite ability says that the damage increases by 1d8 per spell slot, up to a maximum of 5d8's, and 6d8's for undead and fiends. The Critical Hits rule states to roll all of the attack's damage die twice and add them together.
Takedown request View complete answer on reddit.com

Can you combine booming blade and divine smite?

The smite spells only require a bonus action (and the blades spells are cantrips), so there's no problem in casting both on the same turn.
Takedown request View complete answer on dndrookies.quora.com

How many times can you use divine smite?

1 divine smite per attack, but no limit per turn. (Maybe consider actually finishing your sentences, unless your group is actually telling you you can't play paladin, in which case you have bigger problems than number of smites.)
Takedown request View complete answer on dndbeyond.com

Can you divine smite with a spiritual weapon?

Divine Smite: If you have access to the Paladin class features or multiclass as a cleric/paladin, the Divine Smite ability can be used in conjunction with the Spiritual Weapon. By expending spell slots, you can add additional radiant or necrotic damage to the Spiritual Weapon's attacks, making it even more lethal.
Takedown request View complete answer on mysterydicegoblin.com

Does divine smite use a spell slot if you miss?

So I've tested this multiple times just to see if my eyes aren't playing tricks on me, but I've noticed that divine smite doesn't cost a spell slot if you miss the attack. it only uses up a spell slot if the attack lands.
Takedown request View complete answer on steamcommunity.com

Can you cast divine smite on your fists?

No. Divine Smite isn't intended to work with unarmed strikes.
Takedown request View complete answer on rpg.stackexchange.com

Does dueling work with divine smite?

Dueling has no special interaction with Divine Smite. If wielding a melee weapon in one hand and no other weapons, then you add 2 to the damage. This is true whether you use Divine Smite or not.
Takedown request View complete answer on reddit.com

How much damage does divine smite do?

The extra damage is 2d8 for a 1st-level spell slot, plus 1d8 for each spell level higher than 1st, to a maximum of 5d8. The damage increases by 1d8 if the target is an undead or a fiend.
Takedown request View complete answer on tumblr.com

Does sneak attack work on multiple attacks?

Additionally, Sneak Attack can only be used once per turn, regardless of how many attacks the Rogue can make on their turn. There is an upside to the specific 'once per turn' rule here though, as it means the Rogues can use Sneak Attack multiple times in a single round, so long as it is only once per any given turn.
Takedown request View complete answer on cbr.com

Can you divine smite with a gun?

Notes. Divine Smite cannot be triggered by ranged attacks.
Takedown request View complete answer on bg3.wiki

Can you divine smite with an unarmed strike?

Doesn't work without a weapon, unfortunately.
Takedown request View complete answer on steamcommunity.com

Previous question
Does Tetris improve reflexes?
Next question
What does Golem drop in Terraria?