Does phasing trigger enter the battlefield?
Being phased in or out is a status, like tapped or flipped, which is only relevant for permanents (objects on the battlefield); a permanent that phases out doesn't leave the battlefield, so it doesn't trigger any leaves-the-battlefield abilities; and a phased out permanent is still on the battlefield, so when it phases ...Is phasing in considered entering the battlefield?
Permanents phased in won't trigger any enter the battlefield abilities since phasing does not cause cards to change zones.Does phasing cause ETB to trigger?
Does Phasing Trigger ETB or LTB Effects? No, it doesn't. For the same reason that auras and equipment don't fall off during phasing, ETB (enter the battlefield) and LTB (leave the battlefield) triggers don't go off. Because the permanent didn't change zones, nothing left or entered the battlefield.What counts as entering the battlefield?
Enters, or Enters the battlefield, refers to putting a permanent onto the battlefield, or to an ability which is triggered when a permanent is put onto the battlefield. It is commonly abbreviated ETB.Does manifesting count as entering the battlefield?
It's not a new creature, and it doesn't enter the battlefield just by turning face up. Any Auras or Equipment attached to the manifested creature remain attached to it after it turns face up.What IS Phasing?
Does manifesting trigger ETB?
ETBs won't trigger when you turn a manifested card faceup.Does creating a copy trigger enter the battlefield?
Some effects cause a permanent that's copying a permanent to copy a different object while remaining on the battlefield. The change doesn't trigger enters-the-battlefield or leaves-the-battlefield abilities.Do attractions enter the battlefield?
Description. Attractions are artifacts, but they don't have a mana cost. They aren't cast, and never even go to your hand. To get them from your Attraction deck to the battlefield, you'll need to open "open an attraction".Does turning face up count as entering battlefield?
Because the permanent is on the battlefield both before and after it's turned face up, turning a permanent face up doesn't cause any enters-the-battlefield abilities to trigger.Does flipping count as entering the battlefield?
When a card transforms it doesn't usually count as entering the battlefield.Does phasing trigger landfall?
Phasing in and phasing out does not trigger leave-play and/or enter-play abilities. If all your lands phase in, landfall does not trigger. Cuz phasing a neat idea, but is broken. Not in the good way.Is phasing in a trigger?
Being phased in or out is a status, like tapped or flipped, which is only relevant for permanents (objects on the battlefield); a permanent that phases out doesn't leave the battlefield, so it doesn't trigger any leaves-the-battlefield abilities; and a phased out permanent is still on the battlefield, so when it phases ...How does phasing work?
Phasing is a mechanic where permanents may phase out, causing them to be treated as if they don't exist until they automatically phase back in on their next untap step. This can be a protective action, or a means to temporarily disable an opponent's permanents. Phasing is primary in white and secondary in blue.Does phasing in trigger ETB?
Phasing out doesn't cause any "leaves the battlefield" abilities to trigger. Similarly, phasing in won't cause any "enters the battlefield" abilities to trigger. Any one-shot effects that are waiting "until [this] leaves the battlefield," such as that of Banisher Priest, won't happen when a permanent phases out.Does casting count as entering the battlefield?
"When you cast"A few cards have abilities that trigger when they are cast, as opposed to when they enter the battlefield. This means that countering the spell will not prevent the triggered ability from occurring. Likewise, countering the ability will not prevent the spell from resolving.
Does reconfigure count as entering the battlefield?
As advertised, cards with reconfigure are both artifact creatures and Equipment. They enter the battlefield unattached. Because Simian Sling is an artifact creature, it can attack, block, and do things creatures can do.What is the 5 mana rule?
The Five-Mana Morph RuleWith Khans of Tarkir a new development policy was put in place: a morphed creature cannot be turned face-up for less than five mana if doing so would allow it to survive combat with a face-down morphed creature.
Does Flip trigger ETB?
I would like to know if when a disguised card is flipped face up, does it count as an ETB or not? Nope cause it entered the battlefield when you played it face down, unless there's something like "exile it and return it to the battlefield" while flipping it due to an effect.Does morphing trigger ETBs?
It just changed states, from face-down to face-up. This is the same as when a double-faced card is transformed or when a permanent goes from being tapped to untapped. So morphing a creature doesn't trigger any ETB abilities like Impact Tremors or Pandemonium.Do tokens count as entering the battlefield?
A token is a marker used to represent any permanent that isn't represented by a card. 111.2 The player who creates a token is its owner. The token enters the battlefield under that player's control. 111.3 The spell or ability that creates a token may define the values of any number of characteristics for the token.Does putting a land onto the battlefield count as playing it?
305.4. Effects may also allow players to “put” lands onto the battlefield. This isn't the same as “playing a land” and doesn't count as a land played during the current turn.Do myriad creatures enter the battlefield?
Although the myriad trigger creates the tokens and enter the battlefield as attacking, they were never declared as attackers. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks will not trigger which includes the myriad ability of the tokens.Does mutate trigger enter the battlefield?
If I cast a creature spell for its mutate cost to mutate an existing creature on the battlefield, does that trigger “enter the battlefield” effects? No, the resolving mutating creature spell doesn't enter the battlefield. It simply makes the creature that was already on the battlefield change characteristics.Does returning from exile trigger enter the battlefield?
In general, an ability that triggers "[when or whenever] [something] enters the battlefield" will trigger no matter how that something entered the battlefield (whether it did so from exile or anywhere else).Does populate trigger enter the battlefield?
Does Populate Triggers ETBs? Yes, creature tokens, including populated copies, enter the battlefield, so any cards that care about creatures/creature tokens entering the 'field would trigger with populate.
← Previous question
How do you upgrade age in Age of Empires 4 Xbox?
How do you upgrade age in Age of Empires 4 Xbox?
Next question →
Can you get a miscarriage in Sims 4?
Can you get a miscarriage in Sims 4?