What happens if your Commander dies?
However, if the commander was killed by a spell or through combat, the creature did die and the game recognizes that the commander died. It goes to the graveyard and then its owner moves it to the command zone if they want to.What is the new Commander death rule?
Anything that does anything to a commander when it dies or is exiled and is a trigger works the exact same as it used to: either the commander is left in the zone so the trigger can find it or it is moved and the trigger loses track.Can you choose where your Commander goes when it dies?
The owner decides where it goes. 903.9. If a commander would be exiled from anywhere or put into its owners hand, graveyard, or library from anywhere, its owner may put it into the command zone instead. This replacement effect may apply more than once to the same event.What happens to the Commander when destroyed?
Most decks have the commander return to the command zone so they can play it again as soon as possible. But there are plenty of graveyard-focused decks that find it advantageous to put their own commanders in the graveyard.Can I put my Commander in the graveyard?
If your commander moves to the graveyard or exile, you may choose to put it into the command zone as a state-based action upon it entering said zone; therefore, abilities that trigger when a creature dies or is exiled work as normal when a commander dies or is exiled, but the commander will still end up in the command ...Major Rules Change - Commander Dies Triggers | The Command Zone 334 | Magic: The Gathering
Is your Commander considered a permanent?
903.3d If an effect refers to controlling a commander, it refers to a permanent on the battlefield that is a commander. If an effect refers to casting a commander, it refers to a spell that is a commander.Which commander never lost a war?
Which military commanders have never been defeated? Scipio Africanus never lost a battle. He conquered Spain for Rome capturing New Carthage and winning the Battle of Ilipa in original fashion. He also defeated Hannibal at Zama in 202 BC winning the Second Punic War.What happens when a commander dies in edh?
It goes to the graveyard and then its owner moves it to the command zone if they want to. The death part already happened.Can any legendary creature be a commander?
Your Commander must be a single legendary creature, although two cards can be used as dual commanders if they both have the Partner ability. In another exception, some planeswalkers can be used as your commander, but only if the card explicitly says “this card can be your commander” on it.Why is it called edh?
This format became the more widely accepted game of Elder Dragon Highlander, with its name drawing inspiration from the Elder Dragon cycle from the Legends set, a series of five three-color legendary Dragons that acted as the Commander of the deck, and The Highlander, the 1986 cult-classic fantasy film which came with ...Does exile count as dying?
A creature or planeswalker does not die if it is sent to another zone (usually Exile), either directly or by a replacement effect. It ceases to exist as an object on the battlefield, but abilities that check if a creature or planeswalker dies do not trigger.What happens when a mutated commander dies?
Q: What happens if a mutated commander dies? A: The commander card can go to the command zone, everything else goes to the graveyard. You will get a death trigger despite the commander replacement effect. Q: How does mutate work with commander damage?What is Rule 10 in commander?
Rule 10: Abilities which bring other card(s) you own from outside the game (such as Living Wish, Spawnsire of Ulamog, Karn, the Great Creator) do not function in Commander.What does rule 0 mean in commander?
Rule 0 is an unofficial rule in Commander that allows players to modify the rules of a non-competitive game. The catch? Everyone who's participating has to agree to the changes before the game begins. If you're familiar with the term “house rules,” it's the same concept.Is A Mutated commander still your commander?
Yes, it is still your commander. 903.3c. If a player's commander is a component of a merged permanent, the resulting merged permanent is that player's commander.How much life do you have in Commander?
Each player starts with 40 life, places their commander face-up in their command zone, and draws a hand of seven cards.Is there a difference between EDH and Commander?
Commander is a series of supplemental Magic: the Gathering card game products. Its mechanics are derived from a fan-created format known as "Elder Dragon Highlander (EDH)". The official Commander format is "the only sanctioned format maintained by an outside entity" other than Wizards of the Coast.What happens when a melded Commander dies?
If a meld commander dies or is exiled, then they split into the two cards. One can go to the command zone, while the other goes to where it goes. The is one card that can put both halves in the command zone, [[leadership vaccum]]. This is because the meld card is treated as a single card on the battlefield.Who is the undefeatable commander?
Khalid ibn al-Walid was an undefeated military commander who played a pivotal role in the spread of Islam and the expansion of the Muslim empire.Who broke 9 swords in a battle?
Khalid gave a tribute to the Sassanid Persian army. He said: At Mutah I broke nine swords in my hand.Who is the greatest commander?
Top 15 Most Great Military Leaders in History
- Joan of Arc (1412-1431)
- Hernan Cortes (1485-1547)
- Francis Drake (1540-1596)
- Admiral Horatio Nelson (1758-1805)
- Napoleon Bonaparte (1769-1821)
- Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890-1969)
- Erwin Rommel (1891-1944)
- George S. Patton (1885-1945)
Is wish banned in Commander?
No; cards or effects which bring other cards in from outside the game, commonly known as “Wishes” do not function in Commander. Examples include Living Wish or Karn, the Great Creator. The rules of Magic provide very little guidance on how wishes work outside of a tournament.Can a legendary enchantment be a Commander?
Some cards, usually Backgrounds themselves, refer to "commander creatures." Those don't refer to a Background enchantment that is a commander unless it is also a creature. For other purposes, however, if a card refers to your commander, it means either the legendary creature or the legendary Background enchantment.Is a planeswalker permanent?
Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at any time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control. Planeswalkers are not creatures.
← Previous question
How do you get Celeste cheat mode?
How do you get Celeste cheat mode?
Next question →
Is Sheogorath a Daedra?
Is Sheogorath a Daedra?